FFS
2004-08-11...8:39 p.m.


I wish I could have felt guilty. I wish he'd been working all that time. You know, instead of going out and drinking and coming home so goddamn drunk that he couldn't talk without slurring.

What the fuck? Am I really asking so much? I mean, my GOD.

He comes home slurring, and I look at him and say, "I thought you were going to watch the kids for me tonight?" and he says, "I am."

Like Hell!

I called and cancelled with Alex, and told her the truth - that I wasn't going to go out and leave the kids with a drunk guy. I mean, he seemed to think it was perfectly reasonable to leave my kids with him. He can barely make sound judgments when he's fucking SOBER.

Why am I the only person in this house that always has to act like an adult? And why is the pay so fucking lousy?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker