Ponderations
2004-11-12...10:38 p.m.


I'm just in a weird space, I think. I've been thinking about my spirituality lately, and I'm not sure what I'm looking for. Geez, it would be nice to be able to just say, "I'm leaving it in God's hands." But I have such a hard time letting go like that, because it feels like I'm relinquishing responsibility. It would be nice to have that extra community that thinks about me and my family, and to be a part of that community so that I can think about more than just myself and my family. I wish I could find a religion that suited me and my family just right. Something that doesn't judge based on sexual preference (because that just gets right under my skin - I take issue with people who think there is only one way to love), or on how many days you show up, or what you dress like or look like, or on who your friends are, or if you use the F-word. I want to join the Holy Temple of Mother, Patron Saint of Doing the Best I Can. Yes, it would really be nice to get that sense of spiritual fulfillment. I just wish I knew where to find it. I think my biggest thing is that I can't stand the politics prevalent in so many churches, and all the judging, and conniving, and holier-than-thouing. Hmmph. Don't run, Christine, I'm not going neo-Christian on you!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker