Yucky.
2004-11-12...12:27 p.m.


I now understand what my punishment is for contributing to the over-population of the world.

Bladder weakness.

Here I am, freshly 28 years old. I've had a hysterectomy, so I don't bleed anymore, and I'm having to wear a freaking PAD because all the coughing over the last two and a half weeks has just worn down what little strength I HAD in my bladder. It's ridiculous. I can use the toilet, and 5 minutes later, if I cough, I'm wetting myself. I feel embarassed, even though nobody else knows it's happening. I feel grossed out and dirty because I can't just hop into the shower every time it happens. I swear I'm about to ask my doctor for some kind of help with it, because I just can't take pissing myself (even a little bit) every goddamn time my abdominal muscles contract. Last night when I went to bed, it was so bad that I couldn't stop it even when I was done coughing. So yeah, I think it's time to get some professional help.

Of course, by the time I get in to see the doc, my cough will be gone, and my bladder will be back in check.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker