yard sales & bunnies
2004-04-25...6:17 p.m.


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH FutherMucker!!!!!!!!

I just lost a whole entry because I'm a moron and pushed a button and fuggered something up. CRAPOLA!

Anyway. Trying again...☺

Today was an interesting day. I went yard saling with hubby and the kids (Corey pretty much stayed in the van and watched King of Thieves with Alex, since he's nursing a sunburn). I was looking for a birthday present, but couldn't find what I was looking for, but I did score some other pretty neat finds:

a quilter's cutting board ~ 25�

3 baskets ~ $1.50

5 paperback books ~ $1

3 wolf figurines ~ $1

a plastic canvas mat (howling coyote in desert scenery) ~ free☺

I got the chance to educate my daugher, Mercedes, in the art of yard sale negotiating. The wolf figurines were marked 50� each, and she really wanted them. I handed her a dollar bill, and told her to ask the lady if she would take $1 for all 3. She said, "Can I do that?" I told her that at a yard sale, it's practically essential. So she took the wolves and the bill, and sure enough, the lady took the buck for the 3. Woohoo! I'll teach my daughter those all-important cheapskate skills yet!

While Corey and my dad were out shooting yesterday, they got me 2 more bunnies and a ground squirrel. I'm looking forward to skinning the squirrel. It's so small, and I know it's going to take a very steady hand to get the skin without destroying it, and I'm up for a challenge.

I'm sort of missing Christine, and I hope she's been getting enough water and staying far enough out of the sun that she's not feeling too crummy when she gets home. I'm going to head over there tomorrow and keep her company on her birthday while she's waiting for her mother's surprise. I know she's kind of annoyed that her mom said she has to stay home for it, but she's got to be kind of excited, too, or at least anticipatory. Anyway, I'm looking forward to seeing her.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker