Getting back on track...
2005-01-04...8:53 a.m.


Ha! I got up this morning at 5, took my shower, and sat in front of the t.v. and computer for an hour. I forgot how late Body Electric comes on, so I just kind of kicked back until 6:30. Then I found out just exactly how out of shape I am. I couldn't make it all the way through a single exercise without stopping to stretch. The good thing is that I've been through this before, so I know it gets better with time, and the results will be worth it.

It was alternately pouring rain and snowing, and FREEZING outside (there was actually snow on the car this morning - not ice) so I took Mercedes to school, then headed over to Walmart for my walk. I've decided that I need to get my coupons back in order, and go to a different store every morning to see what kind of deals I can get. I can kill two birds with one stone - get my walk in, and do some kick-ass shopping. Hee hee!

Dad still hasn't come in. I'm about to give in and head out there with a cup of coffee. I'm not going in if he doesn't answer the door though. I'll leave that to Corey when he gets home from work.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker