I'm SHIT.
2005-01-06...9:23 a.m.


I'm SHIT.

That's right.

So.

Happy.

It's.

Thursday.

Pretty much every little muscle in my body is sore and achy, as Miss Maggie of Body Electric has managed to have her loyal viewers over-exert each muscle group in rapid succession. Well, my arms don't hurt TOO bad. And since I didn't have to work the glutes today, my ass only hurts a very little bit.

But that doesn't make up for my sides and thighs and calves and shoulders and abs and...

Okay, I'm done. *sigh* I just have to keep the "prize" in mind, and remember how worth it the work was last year.

Anyhow, I get a three-day break - Friday, Saturday and Sunday - to recuperate. I do intend, however, to keep the walks up 7 days a week, so I can burn the fat as well as tone the muscle. So as soon as I find out what the deal is with Corey (whether he wants to go or not, whether he wants breakfast first or not, etc.), I'm going to haul my miserable ass out the door and take my walk.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker