Tomorrow's another day....
2005-01-03...9:39 p.m.


Remember that thing I said? About getting the car so Dad could have his tools, you know, for WORK? So he could do his JOB?

He quit that same damn job about two hours later.

I did NOT do my morning workout.

I did NOT get my walk.

I DID get my teeth filled, except they messed one up and I have to go back in a month to get it redone. At least they're not charging me for it, but it's a huge inconvenience for me, and I really hate novocaine. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't need so much of it. They had to give me 4 shots, and I still wasn't completely numb. I just dealt with it because I got sick of feeling like I was going to swallow my tongue while they were injecting it. It's a slow process. My jaw is sore from all the needle pokes, now that the numbness is gone. It's also sore from being propped open. It took about an hour and a half AFTER they numbed me.

On the bonus side, he prescribed a sedative for me, because I'd mentioned to the receptionist that I got nervous last night and couldn't sleep. I may pick those up tomorrow. I don't know.

I didn't get squat done today, except for meals and the dishes. I guess tomorrow I can try to get some laundry done. I don't know though. It's so hard to tell what tomorrow will bring. For some bizarre reason, Dad disappeared with his pillow and blanket out to his trailer. Now keep in mind, it's raining and cold, and he has no power out there. So what could POSSIBLY be going through his mind? I'm not really in the mood to go out there and find out, although I have to admit, I'm a little concerned.

Ugh. Who knows. I'll have Corey check on him before he goes to work.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker