Hammie Mother's Day!
2006-05-16...1:03 a.m.


This was probably one of the best Mother's Days yet.

The kids woke me up with vases that they'd decoupaged themselves, each one with it's own bouquet of flowers. My dad offered to buy Mother's Day dinner for all of us. Corey took the kids in the car, and Dad took me on his Harley, and we all went to Laughlin (for those not familiar, it's like a miniature version of Vegas). After filling up on shrimp and strawberries and cream and champagne, I got cards from Corey and the kids, a Mom pin from Alex, a stitched paper Mom thing from Mercedes (it's pretty, I just don't know what to call it!), and $40 from my dad to go play with. I lost all but $10 of it, but hey, I still had Coffee Night money!

Anyway, we got back to the house, and the kids and I spent the last couple of hours before their bedtime having a watergun fight and checking out our garden, which has already started to sprout! Christine called to make sure we were still on for Coffee Night, which we were, and we did, and I found an adorable gift for my secret pal at work, and had a fabulous time listening to Christine gush over what a special friend I am, and talking about what makes friends great and stuff. All in all, a great end to a great day.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker