Alex's 6th
2006-05-13...3:13 a.m.


Today is the day for Alex's birthday party. Thank goodness we were able to get some money from Dad, or I don't think we'd be able to do very much at all. Things are really tight with Corey's reduced paychecks. However, his company finally decided to give him backpay for the disability pay he hasn't been getting, and that came yesterday. I can hardly remember the last time things were squeeking that tight. I hate little reminders of it!

Anyway, Alex's birthday stuff is mostly taken care of, just a few final details that shouldn't be too hard to deal with. A couple of last-minute purchases (frosting for the cake, a mylar balloon, a pinyata - sorry, I don't know how to type an ENye!), a few last-minute details (stuffing the pinyata & the goodie bags, and putting the frosting on the cake), and I should be able to catch a halfway decent nap before the party.

For the record, I hate putting these things together last-minute. Just saying. Corey could've jumped in a lot sooner, what with him being off work and stuff. Sheesh.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker