Just...a little...more....AhhhhhHA!
2006-05-17...1:55 a.m.


So, this is now the only place I can update at work. I can't even check my email anymore, and chances are that this, too, will soon be unavailable, and I'll have to bring Poor Bill to work all the time in the future. *sigh*

Nothing much to report. The check from the insurance settlement has posted to our account already, so I got us all ahead on our bills (nothing due before next month woohoo!) and cleared up some old nasty bills - the truck that we haven't owned since Alex was a newborn is all paid off now, and so are our old lingering medical bills. I can hardly believe it! We've been chipping away at them both over time, and finally it's cleared up. This time next year, we'll look like respectable citizens to the credit bureaus. LOL. Suckahs!

Anyway, it feels good to be on top for awhile. I'm going to do my damnedest to pay bills as they come in again. It was working really well until Corey came and stuck his nose in it. But, since I've discovered I can now pay EVERYTHING by phone, I'll just do that. Pick up the kids from school, check the mail, pick up the phone. Tada! Just like that, it can be done. Verah exciting.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker