loser
2004-04-22...7:14 a.m.


Well, the karaoke contest didn't go so well. I don't know why I keep entering this one, except that the second portion of it seems like a lot of fun, and I really would enjoy it. I'm not a spoil sport, not at all, but I kinda thought I might have done well last night. Maybe next week. At least I wasn't ousted by a pity-vote this time. I think I was last week. "Oh, look at the poor fat guy - we should let him win and boost his self-esteem." Sometimes it sucks being just average-looking.

I'm going to try to focus on this house for awhile. It's a horrible mess, my daughter has no clean clothes, and I thnk Corey is starting to get disgusted with it. He helped last weekend, and I'm hoping he'll help this weekend, too. I could sure use it!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker