Abort THIS
2005-09-29...10:22 p.m.


Ugh. I'm utterly disgusted. Maybe if Bill Bennett's mother had had a well-timed abortion, such sickening racist commentary would have been spared. I could puke. I mean, gee, if we REALLY wanted to reduce crime, we could just nuke every poor neighborhood, right? Really, you know, who CARES if the future's best and brightest minds are being nurtured or inflamed there.

*Self-righteous growling and harumphing*

Okay. I'm done.


On to more pleasant stuffery and drivel...

Corey and I checked out the Bangkok Thai restaurant downtown today. Can we say mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm? I knew we could! The food was fantastic, the service was thorough without being intrusive, and the atmosphere was mellow.

And did I mention the food? If I was a single guy, I would totally take a date there. The entrees aren't that expensive (about $7 and up) - but there is enough food for two people, and they serve it to be shared. Plus, I liked their egg rolls. No. That's wrong. I LOVED their egg rolls.

I hate egg rolls. I generally hate ANYTHING with cabbage in it.

Their Thai iced tea is also tasty, though I think in the future I'll have water with the meal and maybe have the iced tea as a dessert drink. It was thick, sweet, and had strong notes of green tea and black tea.


Other boring drivel...

I've been going back to the chiropracter. My body has been kinda miserable since I've started working again. So Corey booked an appointment for me, and I am feeling hugely better. I still hate how he can find sore spots I didn't even know I had, but Dr. Moon DOES know how to put my back and neck right.


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker