Back to school in the spring, maybe?
2005-09-30...2:01 p.m.


So I'm thinkin' again. I know, I know, just brace yourself and get the fire extinguisher ready.

The Evidence & Crime Scene Tech certificate is only 19 credit hours. So what if I don't actually get a job in that field? Wouldn't it be fun just to take the classes and have the knowledge? Yes, it would! I can take several of the classes online. Plus, a couple of the classes will help me finish off my associate's degree.

Hmmmm....


I'm going to be on pins and needles for the next couple of weeks. I signed the paperwork for Mercedes to take the test for the gifted program. I hope she believed me when I said that I was proud of her no matter what. I made sure she had a final opportunity to decline the invitation. I won't be upset with her if she decides to "lose" the permission slip. The testing is next week, and I'm supposed to find out the results shortly thereafter. I hope like hell she makes it in. I don't want to see her frustrated with herself, or bored with her classes. And if she doesn't, I don't want her to see it as a failure. Grrr!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker