Shoe shopping
2005-09-28...3:39 p.m.


Cars, vacuum cleaners, and shoes. Thus far, the purchases I've needed to make have been serious shopping ordeals. Corey and I went down to Laughlin today so I could find a good pair of shoes for work. It took nearly two hours, and EVERY single shoe store in the mall, to find anything even CLOSE to the perfect shoe. I still had size issues - having dinky feet is a not-so-dinky pain in the ass. I tried the Reeboks store, and everything that came close to suiting my needs had a ridiculous amount of decorative, useless stitching (which is a pain in the butt to clean), the Rockport store didn't have anything in my size, the SAS store didn't have anything with good arch support, the Factory Brand Shoes store didn't have anything worth spending any money on. I finally settled on the Easy Spirit shoes - good arch support, not too much curve front to back, great fit. Plus, they were doing a buy one, get one at 50% sale, so I should be good for shoes for the next year and a half or so. Maybe longer, since I'll only be wearing them for work.

I can't wait until I get to go shopping for something of mild importance. It'll be nice to not have to put so much thought into something!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker