Yes, I AM a cheap, lazy housewife
2004-08-07...8:10 a.m.


Well, I'm doing it! Akristia is coming over today to help me with one of the bedrooms. I'm having a hard time deciding whether I want to do Alex's room or Mercedes's room first. I'm pretty sure I'm going to start with Alex's, though. The living room was my deciding factor. Since we have a storage bin of his toys in the living room, I want to get it out of there. I got a coffee table yesterday, with all of the features that I really wanted, for $40. It's real wood, so we can sand it down and refinish it at a later time if we want, it has a closed storage area in the middle, and quasi-open storage areas on the left and right, which I plan to use for reading materials. Or maybe if I see something pretty, I'll get it now, since I'll have someplace to put it.

Whew, talk about a short attention span.

Anyway, I was going to use that closed storage area for toys, but I think that I will, instead, try to keep toys out of the living room from now on. So that's why I want to do Alex's room first. If we can get his room clean and organized, and get rid of all the crap, he can play in his room. Wow, what a novel concept!

If there's a lot of time left before Corey gets home, I may have her help me with basic cleaning around the house. I'm not sure yet. But only one deep-cleaning/room organizing per day, unless I can manage to get super-caffeinated and energized.

Last night, Mercedes spent the night at her best friend's house. I hope I don't have to replace half of their pantry. Lately, she's been eating like an adolescent wrestler trying to beef up for the next-up weight class.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker