If you have to ask what MENSA is, you probably don't need to know...
2005-10-14...8:26 p.m.


Still no word about the Challenge test. My stomach goes into knots just thinking about it.

BUT...

Mercedes brought home her report card today. STRAIGHT As!!! One of them was an A minus, though, so she's given herself the goal of getting all A pluses next time. I told her not to be down on her grades, though, because she did absolutely fantastic, and honor roll is nothing to sneeze at!

I hate kindergarten grades. They're so...grrr...I can't think of the word, but they're just not clear. They don't actually tell you whether or not the kid is behind or not. He IS getting an O for outstanding, though.

In computers. Duh. LOL.

It didn't say anything bad in the comments, though, so I'm assuming so-far-so-good until I hear otherwise.



Corey's parents were going to take the kids for Fall Break next week, but his mom's meds got changed around again, and she only got out of bed today - the first time in three days - because his dad MADE her get up and out of the house. I was actually looking forward to coming home after work in the mornings and not having to worry about what the kids are doing while I sleep. And I know Mercedes was looking forward to it. For that matter, so was Corey's mom. They really didn't get to spend much time together last time the kids were up there because Mercedes had summer camp, and then three days later, we had to be back in town (that was the week the van got wrecked).
edit.: I found the word I was looking for - obtuse! The bloody damned report cards for kindergarten are obtuse. Thank You.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker