Happy Gardening
2006-05-19...3:02 a.m.


Almost every pot that the kids and I planted has sprouted. We have little baby lettuce, spinach, tomatoes, garlic chives, basil, some other herb I can't remember off the top, marigolds, and snapdragons. The only thing that hasn't made an appearance yet is my rosemary. The spinach is growing like weeds - it was the first to sprout, and it's just going nuts. Corey, who is always so anti-garden (he merely tolerates whatever I'm trying to grow) is bugging me about transplanting them so we have a bajillion spinach plants, instead of me letting the strongest ones kill off the weaker ones and just having a few. A hundred years ago, we had probably half a dozen ammunition crates. If I still had them, that's what I'd put them in so they could have plenty of space. As it is, though, I'm just going to take care of my little itty bitty garden, my way.

Like when I found a black widow in it, and I turned the sprayer from "RAIN" to "JET," and blasted the shit out of the little bastard. All the little bitty spiders can stay , even the daddy long legs, to keep the munching bugs away, but no widows or recluses. They just have to die.

Anyway. It really is coming up beautifully, and I think Corey is actually fawning over it a little, instead of just putting up with it's existance.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker