Whatever the hell kind of drugs were slipped in my coffee, anyway?
2004-11-16...7:45 p.m.


I went to Christine's this evening, and hung out with her and Jennifer. We drank coffee and painted each other's nails, made fun of each other and guys, grumbled about facial hair and sex. It was great. It made me feel better about the world in general.

I wish I hadn't come home.

Corey seems to be discreetly trying to sabotage my college education. He's being much more subtle than last time. This time, instead of rolling his eyes and saying "How long is THIS going to take," he's deftly sweeping me away from everything I have to do whenever he's home. Oh, and all of a sudden, he has "his show," which apparently is so fucking important that he can't even go to bed at a reasonable hour, and also can't give up the TV for, even though I NEED to watch a movie as an act of desperation so I can write this piece of shit English paper. Honestly, I think he's getting so wrapped up in that show that it's a little disturbing - he talks about the characters as though they're real. "I think such-and-such character was in such-and-such profession before he was in THIS profession." Like the characters have a real life outside of the show. WTF??? And this is more important than my paper because...?!? And he seems to think that I fucking care. And I'm supposed to just carry on happily, like none of this affects me, because, gee, why would it?

*blinkblinkblink*

Whatever. Not like it matters. I'm so screwed on this stupid paper anyway. Why did I EVER think I was going to succeed in college? Whatever the hell kind of drugs were slipped in my coffee, anyway?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker