I think I'll start with some good nookie in the morning.
2005-08-07...10:21 p.m.


Tonight is going pretty well. I'm more than a little aroused, an issue I intend to deal with in short order when I get home from work. But otherwise, I'm feeling pretty darned good.

I got the rental car returned this morning. I was so tired. There was no way I could wait around until 8 a.m. for the rental car place to open, so I just called a cab to meet me there at 7:30 and used the express return. Basically, it means that I fill out a short form and drop that with the keys into their box. The cabbie took me home, where I fell promptly into an uninterrupted sleep until 2:30, when Corey came home from work. I fell asleep again, and slept until 40 minutes before I had to be at work. I was in total panic-mode until about an hour after I got to work, just from the stress of having to be dressed, ready, and out the door so fast.

Anyway...

Not a whole lot to say. I'm looking forward to getting the insurance ball rolling and getting the vehicle situation under control. Again, I'm anxious to get my life back to what passes for normal.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker