I'm ready for it to be over.
2005-08-06...10:23 p.m.


Corey is home, safe and sound. The trip to and from Vegas went without a hitch (so much for a spur of the moment Vegas wedding). The only problem I had was that the monitor at the airport didn't switch from "On Time" to "Arrived," so about 25 minutes after his plane was supposed to arrive, I was more than half convinced that the plane had crashed. So when he came up behind me, I burst into tears. I couldn't even talk, I just stood there soaking the front of his shirt and clinging to him for dear life.

We stopped and had lunch at the Sunset Mall, where I was charged $5 for a damned potato, and 70� for the damned sour cream. We sat and chatted and just enjoyed each other, and we each occasional dropped a tear here and there. I feel like I've lived a lifetime in the last two days.

Anyway, on our way out of the mall, I stopped in at Hot Topic (if I was rich and ten years younger, I'd live in that store and buy all of my clothes there) and grabbed a new sticker for my tray at work, and I found a prezzy for my Christine. She will love me forever when I give it to her. I will own her. Like I don't already...BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

*tee hee*

So here I am at work, wishing I was at home snuggling with Corey. The night is kinda half-assed dragging on.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker