The ominous "dahn dahn DAHN"
2004-07-20...10:39 a.m.


My son has learned a new thing. He likes to make the ominous "dahn dahn DAHN" sound. Like this:

"Alex, where is the last crayon?"

"I dunno, it's gone. Dahn dahn DAHN!"

He's very weird, but amusing. Of course, I can't tell him so, because there is still a missing crayon lurking around the house somewhere, just waiting to commit some awful crime...Dahn dahn DAHN!!!

Now, just so you know as well as I do that I was just MADE to be a main character on CSI: Desert OCD Unit - i have managed to determine the color of the missing culprit. How? Why, I opened up the box of crayons and noticed that there are little numbers by the names of the colors. There are 24 colors in each box, numbered 1-24. So I put them in order. I ver cleverly deduced that 1-8 are the standard color-box colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, brown, black, and white. #3 was missing, and since all of the other colors were there, it had to be BLUE! Yes, standard, basic blue!

I'm just so damned good. And, erm, neurotic. Yeah. But, dammit, I'll know what's going on when blue streaks start appearing on the living room walls! HA!

I've since cannibalized another pack of crayons, and I now have one pack that has EXACTLY the right colors to be a perfect box of crayons. Makes me wonder what will be left in the last box after I fix as many as I can!



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker