Another resolution
2004-04-29...8:40 p.m.


It's hard to swallow the criticism of others regarding my kids, no matter how loving a manner it's delivered in, or how well-intended. I've been told by a couple of people (not too terribly recently, this train of thought just hit me at random) that I'm too lenient with my kids. And I'm starting to agree, to see that yes, I am. They get away with far too much, and I'm hoping that it's not too late to make some changes.

I'm not going to sit idly by when one of my children talks back to me anymore. I'm sick of it, and while there is freedom of expression, there MUST be some limits. As of this point, I don't intend to always give them options, although I do plan to give them choices on occasion.

When they are told to do something, they WILL do it, and they will come to understand that there are consequences for their actions, good or bad. They will learn more respect for their elders. May the goddess keep me as I make this transition. So mote it be.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker