DMV and stuff
2004-04-30...9:30 a.m.


Hmmph.

Corey always wants to know when the bills come in so they can get paid, or he can make arrangements, or whatever the hell he does. I told him as soon as we got it that our tags were coming due on the little car. Since he's in charge of the bills, he should have taken care of it by now. But no. He waited until the very last minute, and then asked ME to do it. Couldn't have asked sooner. Nope, so much better to make me stand in the last minute lines. I mean, you know, because it's the end of the month. I'm really perturbed about it. Maybe part of it is because I'm halfway expecting Christine to come over for coffee this morning. She's not online, and I hate to call in case people are sleeping. I also don't want to call because I don't want to sound pushy. So I have no idea if she still plans on coming over or not. I want to go get the DMV thing over with, but I also don't want to miss her if she's on her way over. I think I'm going to have to take my chances with the phone, and maybe see if she wants me to pick her up, since I'm going to have to drive by her house TWICE just to get the stupid paperwork for the little car so I can get it re-registered. I love my husband, I really do, but I SWEAR he can be the world's biggest pain in the ass.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker