Pushy bitch...
2005-11-16...10:38 p.m.


So...

I guess I'm supposed to be really worrying about the money situation. I know that things are a little short, but it's nothing we can't recover from. I mean, one more short check from Corey, and then he'll be back up to full pay. And I'm still getting full pay. I'm really not that worried about it. I'm more worried about Corey, because he's taking it really hard. I think he's feeling guilty because of the short paychecks, not that he could really help it (it just isn't in his nature to be as much of a pushy bitch as I am) - but every time we start to talk about finances, he gets sullen. I mean he absolutely SULKS. I'm not used to that sort of emotion from him, and I don't know whether to feel sorry for him or be annoyed with him. Gah.


I have taken initiative at work, and talked ER into letting the lab borrow two of their Voceras after our swing shift phleb leaves for the night. I'm teaching Vivian how to use it, and she's having a blast. I already had some idea, just from watching other people around the hospital use theirs. I'm curious that way - I'm a sucker for techno-gadgets. Tonight, our computers are supposed to be down for 12 hours, so hopefully, it'll make things a little easier, and the lab will seem a little more accessible.

See? I AM a pushy bitch! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker