WTF, eh?
2005-11-19...1:58 a.m.


Friday was kind of crazy for me. I came home from work, stayed up to send the kids off to school, then headed to BHC to go to Sam's Club. I finished up my shopping, drove home, and crashed out on the couch for a few hours before I had to pick the kids up.

After I got the kids, I went to the office where Corey is getting his PT for his shoulder, because I feel a NEED to rip off the head and shit down the neckhole of his doctor, because I'm tired of getting the runaround, and Corey doesn't seem interested in clearing anything up. Unfortunately, however, he was done with his appointment and driving away in the parking lot already.

Corey had plans to go to the bar (oh, THERE'S a fucking surprise) to have a "couple of beers" with "some of the guys from work." I asked if he minded if I went along, and he said he didn't. I quickly got bored, though, what with the testosterone that the second-hand smoke was laced with, so I went home after Corey finished his third beer. He stayed.

FOUR HOURS LATER, he and dad come staggering through the door. And Corey seems surprised that I'm supremely pissed.

There are so many reasons that I was pissed. Topping that list is the fact that he didn't say he was going to be gone all fucking evening (not all fucking night, as he was so kind to correct me about). A COUPLE OF BEERS. Which was THREE when I LEFT.

Second is the fact that he's only been working 8 hour days, and he hasn't done SHIT around the house. So I spent the time that he was at the bar hanging out with my kids and cleaning the messes that they've all been making while I've been working or sleeping.

Kitchen:
Before:

After:

Before:

After:

Before:

After:

Living Room:
Before:

After:

Before:

After:



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker