Applying myself
2005-04-19...1:31 a.m.


There is something very disconcerting and unnerving about filling out an application that asks for a 10-year work history. Since I haven't had a job outside of the home for the last 5 years, it was very stressful. I couldn't remember what dates I'd worked before. It doesn't help that half of the companies on my resume are no longer in business. I worry about how that reflects on me. It's also stressful that I'm not finished with any of my certificates. And I hate how many of my reasons for leaving sound whiney - one of them I was terminated because I was put on light duty while I was pregnant, another one, I left because I was expected to climb ladders and do heavy lifting while I was 7 months - and beyond - pregnant.

Gar!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker