Nothing important, just being pensive
2004-08-25...9:54 a.m.


We are a household of 5 living off of the income of 1. I have a very strict and tight grocery budget.

When we first got married, I was able to buy groceries for Corey and I for $20/week. It doesn't sound like much, but believe me - it wasn't. We at a lot of chuck roast (ground up or sliced up in my food processor, or sometimes just roasted), a lot of chicken drumsticks, and soup. But I managed to keep us healthy on that budget, in spite of my rapidly expanding abdomen-full-of-Mercedes.

At any rate, he can't figure out why it now costs me $20 per person. Of course, this is coming from the same person that, when in a grocery store with me, costs me a minimum of 20% extra. If I go overbudget by $5 on my own, I get an earful, but if he goes with me and throws shit in my cart, then it's perfectly fine. Sheesh.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker