Get it toGETHER, man!
2005-11-26...10:53 p.m.


So I guess I need to make myself a little more clear. When I told Corey that I needed help with the house, he took great offense, because he did the dishes today. I think what I meant was that I needed help getting things organized so we know who is doing what and when. Not so much that I just generally need help keeping house, but that I need help getting the household organized. I know, I'm repeating myself.

So I think I'm going to write up a list of what needs to be done. Then, I'll put it on some kind of chart so that everything is assigned, and the same person isn't doing the same chores ALL the time - the idea being to make it fair. Including things for the kids to do.


Speaking of things for the kids to do, I've got one activity for them to work on so we can decorate our front window for Christmas. I'm getting paper ready for them to make a bunch of snowflakes - big ones for people they want to remember on Christmas, and little ones for their Christmas wishes, whether they're dreams they want to come true, or things they want for Christmas, or even wishes to make the world better. I'm going to have them cut out the snowflakes, then add the names and wishes to them. I thought about picking up glitter. Then I came to my senses.

I also want to pick up some Christmas-type scenery puzzles to replace the ones on the coffee table. But maybe I shouldn't, because Corey claims that he's intent on getting rid of the coffee table, because it's too big.

I don't know. Sometimes, I feel like I'm pissing in the wind when it comes to making plans, because there's always some reason that it's not good enough for him. I think it's starting to make me sad.

But ANYWAY. CHRISTMAS.

I'm doing the wreath myself because it's just something that I want to do, and I'm enjoying myself. I don't always have to share the crafts, do I? Besides, I need to come up with some sort of ornament craft for the kids to make this year. I'm kind of drawing a blank on ideas. Maybe I'll pick up some of those tri-beads and pipe cleaners, and have them make candy canes and wreaths from those. Of course, my kids have their own ideas, and we'll surely end up with more than just wreaths and candy canes, and they'll likely not be exactly color-coordinated, unless I only buy one color. But that's not the point, is it?


I did finally take down the Halloween decorations, and I had a brilliant idea which seemed to work fabulously. I put the dripping blood and the window clings on waxed paper and rolled it all up, in hopes that they will all be clean and clingy again next year. At any rate, the roll is holding shut, and they'll definitely be clean.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker