-
2005-11-27...10:39 p.m.


Okay, maybe it's not the sweetest way to make a point, but I did it anyway. I might have been able to resist, but I didn't. I didn't even try.

Today, Corey and I took the kids out for burgers and an hour playing at a fast food restaurant. When I picked up my fries, one fell out, and he snatched it up and stuffed it in his face.

I put my finger on the tip of my nose and pushed it up, and squinted my eyes.

"*indignant huff* That was rude!" he says.
"Well, stay out of my food, you have your own!" I retorted.
"You left it behind," he said, slyly.
"You're right. I shouldn't have called you a pig. I should have called you a pigeon," I reply.
"Dad's not a flying rat with wings!" Mercedes chimes in.
"Well, he eats like one," I answer.
*more indignant huffing*

We are all entitled to be assholes from time to time, right?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker