Stay Tuned
2005-07-27...10:44 a.m.


I've been looking through the site that Christine posted called "Squalor Survivors." After reading through some of the stories and looking at some of the pictures, I have discovered that I'm living in something around second degree squalor. I need desperately to do something about it. I had DREAMS about it last night.

There are a million excuses that I could come up with to defend myself and the state of my house, but what it really comes down to is that I've been a lazy housewife. Like, since always. Right now, my excuse is not having any days off without Corey, coupled with the fact that even if I did, I'd pretty much only be awake when everyone else is sleeping. I need to put the excuses to bed, and get my shit together, and just jump in and do it. My first project is our bedroom. Step one - sort and bag up laundry. Step two - bag up and throw away trash. Step three - get rid of the goddamn headboard. That one requires some manly muscular help, but it HAS to be done. I may call up Salvation Army or A.R.C. to see if they'll pick it up for donation.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker