Stupid cricket.
2004-10-18...9:14 p.m.


First of all, my very bestest girlfriend in the wholest widest world is a goddess. There's this new band that I've fallen in love with, The Dresden Dolls. I think I finally realized what I like about them - they remind me of my old darling, Alice Cooper. I love them. Love them love them. And Christine rocks for making a cd of them materialize out of thin air, with my three favorite songs, plus some that I'm loving, too, now that I can hear them uninterrupted without buffering.........big, wet, sloppy, smoochie kisses to you my dear!
We went out shooting this morning, under the pretense of looking for my glasses that I lost the last time we went. On the way to my last resort for looking for them, I shot a bunny. One shot, and I couldn't even see him through the bush, I just guesstimated where to shoot by his speed and trajectory. Who says you don't use Algebra after high school? Bwahahahahaha! Oh, and regarding the glasses: someone apparently found them. And took them. They left the case in the clearing by the water tank, but they couldn't leave the fucking glasses. Bunch of teenaged asswipes, is what I'm guessing. Sometimes I wish the world could be more like me. LOL. Homicidal, with a goddamned sense of what's right and decent.
For instance:
After we got back to town, I had to take Dad's car in for the estimate. They offered to include his gas cover door on the estimate, which was NOT damaged in the accident. And I'll be fucked if I couldn't bring myself to let them. Grr. It just aggravates the piss out of me. Coulda had it fixed for free. But NOoooooooooooo. Stupid friggin' Jiminy Cricket and shit, whispering in my ear, "That's not honest, and that's not nice, blah blah blah." (The "blah blah blah" was probably a bunch of crap about how karma was going to come back and kick me in the ass for wishing the kids that took my glasses would go blind for wearing them. Stupid cricket.) Why is it I can cuss like a sailor, but I can't allow that silly woman's insurance to get my dad's gas cover door fixed at their expense?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker