Can you repair a diamond?
2004-10-21...2:34 p.m.


Why is it that the only advice available for wives whose husbands don't care about sex is for them to get out before it's too late, or have an affair? Because it's already too late! We have kids, for one thing. For another, I don't WANT out! And I sure as HELL don't want to have an affair! I have way too much at risk - the security of a home, the aforementioned kids, the almost-twelve YEARS I've invested. Isn't there some other way? Isn't there something besides giving up and wasting the years, or silent suffering?

Is there anyone out there that has anything of value to say? Something that I can actually USE? Or is it true? Should I just throw away everything I ever had with this guy that I've loved for so long? Because, you see, I still love him. And I haven't based my entire relationship with him on sex. As I told Christine, sex is an ASPECT of marriage, and I don't think it's complete without it - that a diamond with a chunk missing where a smooth facet should be looks like crap.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker