Don't look at me like that.
2005-09-17...9:56 p.m.


I took the kids to the county fair today. We got to do quite a bit, considering the short amount of time we had to spend there. We stopped and ate lunch straight off, then Mercedes (okay, I admit it, "and I") wanted to go look at the exhibits and displays and check out all the fun goodies. Alex bought a little car that keeps moving no matter what obstacles there are - we'll see if it works as well as the one that was on display, but for $4, it won't be THAT huge of a loss if it doesn't. Mercedes bought a stuffed cheetah or leopard or something - not sure exactly, I haven't had time to give it a good once-over. We sampled the samples, I got a couple bottles of lotion from the Avon lady, FINALLY found the Tupperware lady and asked her to call me about a party or at least a consultation for organizing my kitchen. Woohoo!

We headed out to get our ride bracelets, where Mercedes told me she was not at ALL interested in the rides. So I bought a bracelet for myself and Alex, so he'd have someone to go on the rides with. Since our fair is pretty small, as fairs go, I allowed her to go play games while Alex and I rode the Ferris Wheel. Which was fun. For some reason, I get a little bit scared on the Ferris Wheel anymore, but I choked it down. Alex was hilarious, "I'm scared...hee hee hee hee! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay! I can see the whole town! Hee hee hee!"

He cracks me up.

After watching Alex go on a couple of the rides, and spending all of her money, Mercedes decided she DID want to go on some of them, so we went back and got her a bracelet, too. They rode rides and played the ping pong ball win-a-fish game (I paid $5 for each of them to guarantee them a fish - Mercedes won an extra fish) and we had to go. We crammed a lot into less than 5 hours! I did have to get home, though, so I could shower and dress for work.

Corey was supposed to clean out the fridge when he got home from work, so I'm wondering if that got done.

I invited him to meet us somewhere at the fair when he got off of work. Sheesh. HE'S the one that declined.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker