-
2010-05-17...4:19 p.m.


I really need to sit down with my guest list and figure out who is absolutely going to be at the celebration. I was hoping Dianne could get involved, and not to insinuate that I'm unhappy with her (because I'm not), she just doesn't have the time. She's got so much on her mind right now, I just don't think she has the space in her head for my silly stuff right now.
I got Mercedes' dress in the mail today. She, of course, hates it, even though SHE picked it out. So I'm kind of miserable about that. We spent forever coming to an agreement about her dress and now she hates it. Because it doesn't fit her like it did the model. So what if her body actually has a feminine (and we're talking HOURGLASS here!) figure, unlike the toothpick in the picture. She says the dress makes her look fat and she hates the sash around the waist.
I'm looking forward to getting the plates and tablecloth clips in the mail.
I just want to get to the date and have a great time with our friends and family. I can't wait to do the decorating, too. I think it's going to be just beautiful, if everyone would just LET themselves enjoy it.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker