-
2006-04-21...9:14 p.m.


Just doing a quick update on my life right now:

The Kids:

Mercedes went out for dinner and a movie with her little boyfriend, fully chaperoned, of course, tonight. I hope she was home on time, or Corey will probably rip her head off and shit down the hole. She's in a phase right now, seeing what she can get away with, seeing how far lying will get her. Fortunately (for me, at least), she's a really bad liar, just like her mother. She's tested the waters a time or two, as well, to see how being honest will benefit her. I think we all have to through that, right?

Alex is still having a rough time with his eczema. It's a pretty big bummer for my poor little guy. He's always itchy and always has sores all over him. He's also in a "Play with me" stage, which is good on one hand, but frustrating on the other, because his timing is very poor. I think with my new schedule, though, that'll get better.

Corey:

He had his shoulder surgery on Wednesday, and is recovering. He's not liking the narcotic effects of his pain meds, which are mostly Tylenol anyway, so I picked him up some extra strength to see if that'll do okay by itself. He has to wear button up shirts, because he's not allowed to move his arm at all, at least until Monday, and even then, he's only allowed to take it out of the immobilizer long enough to take a shower, then it goes straight back in.

The Van accident:

There has been a lot of hurry up and wait regarding the insurance settlement on this, but I've been told I may hear about it as soon as next Friday. If I don't hear from them by then, I'm calling every day until they can give me a straight answer. We kind of need the money right now, especially since Corey's paychecks are going to be pretty slim for the next few weeks.

Work:

As of Sunday, I will be starting my new, improved, SET schedule! I'll be off every Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday. EVERY week!!! I'll be able to plan stuff! I still have a shortage of time, but that's nothing new.

Karaoke:

The finals are on April 30, which is a week from Sunday. Woohoo!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker