Kids' Report
2006-05-02...11:26 p.m.


Okay, it's admittedly hard not to boast and brag and parade about my brilliant daughter's achievements like they're my very own.

She brought home her progress report today, still hefting around some mighty tidy As and only one B, which she's not that happy about. She's kept these grades up all year, and I really think she deserves something special, because the effort has been almost all hers. There has been the occasional "I forgot to turn in my homework," but nothing like me when I was a kid. In fourth grade she's doing this. She has the second best grades in her class, and that's pretty amazing, too.

No progress report for Alex, but kindergarten doesn't seem to be big on them, anyway. I think he's doing pretty fantastic with his reading, though, and I'm planning on swamping him with books for his birthday. Which, by the way, is on THURSDAY. My little boy is going to be 6! Ack! Corey's mom asked what to get him for his birthday, and I'm thinking that anything that gets him active (i.e., not playing video games 24/7 and actually doing something physical) will be good.

Which reminds me, the bicycle situation still hasn't been fixed. The kids have had flat tires longer than they've been able to ride their bikes. *sigh* I think I may ask my dad to do it this weekend.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker