-
2005-08-26...8:37 a.m.


Oh, I knew absolutely nothing about the stupid insurance industry.

I just got off of the phone, and I'm now being told that we won't be able to settle until Corey's treatments for his back are complete. What if it takes 6 months, or a year, or more? Then, apparently, the claim won't be settled until then. Good flippin' god. Well, I guess I will look at it this way - thank goodness I'm working, and we're no longer really behind. Granted, my whole paycheck will be getting dumped into a new car, and so much for the whole "gonna get a new washer and dryer" and "gonna have extra money for Christmas" and "gonna pay extra on the house" and "gonna pay off all those old bills" and other stuff I was going to do with my checks.

Firstly, I want to be mad, but if I think about it, we're not far behind where we were before this all happened. We just have to start over on the new vehicle thing. *sigh*

So, instead of being mad, I'm going to go get some sweet lovin' time with my tall furry man. *smooch*

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker