Hope he knows.
2005-08-25...12:27 a.m.


I wonder if Corey really knows how much I love him. If he's aware that I think about him every time I get on an elevator at work and I'm standing there alone. Or that I can't get enough of wrapping myself around him at night when we're both home. Does he know that I get sad when I just want to melt into him, and realize that he'll be at work when I'm sleeping tomorrow?

*sigh*


More Crap on the insurance front:

I've finally come to the agreement that the price the insurance company offered to us on the van is fair and reasonable. I spoke with a company that installs conversion kits in vans, and they told me that while they would put a van like mine with similar mileage on their lot for about $9000, they would only expect to get between $5000 and $7000 for it, and it's the same with any other auto dealer. So, I suppose $6925 is acceptable, and I told the insurance adjuster so today. She told me that we would be reimbursed for the cost of the first rental car (the one that came out of my pocket) after I faxed her the receipt. I asked, "What about the plane ticket?" She told me that they don't reimburse for plane tickets, and I asked her how the hell Corey was supposed to get back home, then. She told me she'd see what she could do. So hopefully, this doesn't have to turn into a fight. Also, we only have the rental car until the issues with transportation have been settled - which means that when they pay it off and send us the leftover amount plus whatever they're reimbursing us for other transportation, we're out a car. So we HAVE to go car shopping this weekend. I hope like hell that we can get something we want and that we don't have any financing trouble.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker