No! Not raspberries!!!
2005-10-24...8:50 p.m.


Have I ever mentioned that I don't take so well to anyone hurting my family?

Have I ever bothered to define family as more and different from "blood relative"?

When Rachel's husband essentially tossed her out only to move in his pregnant girlfriend, I was furious. Not so much because he had just cheated on her and broken her heart. More because she had already put aside the first time he threw her out, even though he came back just as she was starting to stand on her own two feet, and move on with her life. She let him back in, and that was the thanks she got. And it was nasty, too. Just a week or two before he dropped that in her lap, they had been talking about having another BABY. And they'd been doing things TOGETHER, as opposed to having seperate social lives. So I hated him. I mean HATED him. That's not a word I use lightly. I literally had to focus myself and concentrate on backing my car up, the temptation to crush the son of a bitch between my car and his truck was so powerful. The one time I had to be in the same room with him after all was said and done, I managed to keep quiet and not give him dirty looks. Yet when he saw Rachel later, he told her, "That woman wants to KILL me!"

Well, I'm pretty much over that. But now, I'm seeing an old friend go through something similar. The stupid half of the relationship cheats, twice. The sweet half of the relationship forgives, forgets, and marries. Then the sweet half goes out on a limb to try to improve things for Stupid Half and the two Halflings. By getting an education. Only to come home to Stupid Half saying that the love is gone.

This makes me angry, and makes me want to say ugly, ugly words. But I'm so far resisting the temptation. But Stupid Half is gonna get the Stink Eye if we run into each other.


On a different subject, never take lovemaking advice from a bartender without warning your partner. Just sayin'.



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker