Busy busy busy!
2004-05-15...4:26 p.m.


Well, no such luck on a loaner or getting the van fixed today. I can get a rental car, but I'll have to pay for it and get reimbursed later, and funds are a little tight right at the moment with the birthday party and mortgage coming out in the same week. Yikes!

I've gotten a little bit more done for the party. I got a sign made up stating that it's his birthday party, a sign for the fishing game, and the poster drawn & colored for the "Pin the balloon on the string" game. It doesn't sound like a whole lot, but when you're talking about coloring with markers on semigloss posterboard, it's quite a feat! I also came up with another idea. I was going to print out the paper balloons for the game and color them with the markers, when I realized that I had just created another activity for the kids! I'll let them each decorate their own balloons, and we can play the game afterwards. (Tada! Can you feel the genius???)

I've made the fishing pole (a 62� dowel from Wally World and some yarn), colored some bands on it, and whittled a little notch near the tip so the yarn doesn't fall off.

I've done a quick test of whether cold or hot water works better for temporary tattoos (cold water, but not a significant difference).

Lessee...

Oh, yes. I still have to make bean bags. This involves going to Christine's house to borrow her pinking shears, and possibly sewing machine. Which is something I really need to get onto. I want to take my posters over and show off my handiwork, too.

(dontforgetthebeansdontforgetthebeansdontforgetthebeansdontforgetthebeansdontforgetthebeansdontforgetthebeans) or I'll have some really light and flat beanbags!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker