Put me in, Coach!
2005-05-03...6:20 a.m.


I feel so frustrated I could just explode. Or cry. Maybe both.

You see, I have this skill now, and I'm pretty much burning with a yearning to use it. I've never been so excited about getting a job or going to it. Even when I was volunteering at Alum Rock Stables in San Jose, I had mornings when I got up and thought, "Good God, am I really getting up at 5 in the morning and riding the city bus for 2 hours, just so I can have some free horseback time?"

C'mon, a'ready, I'm chompin' at the bit!

Tomorrow is Alex's birthday. I feel kinda like a schmoe, because I really haven't planned anything. I've entertained a few ideas, but nothing I can really put into effect, not right away. I'd put it off until next weekend, instead of this weekend, but I have graduation on Friday, then my national certification exam on Saturday. Kinda makes me wish I could afford to hire someone to do it all for me. So I could get irritated with them and tell them they're doing it all wrong. Anyhow, we got a bit of a windfall from the credit union, so part of that is going towards buying a new cooler motor, and part is going into Alex's birthday, and the rest is going to sit there looking pretty until we go to Hawaii.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker