I never said patience was my strongest suit.
2005-04-28...6:19 a.m.


I definitely feel like I'm getting the runaround.

At first, I figured it was just the head of the lab, Roger, because Denise had made it sound like I was a shoe-in as soon as I was done with my 100 sticks. But now, she's telling me, "If you don't hear from us before you get back from Hawaii, give us a call."

Grr.

So now my intention is this:

I'm going to apply to a couple of local clinics (heart and kidney places). Then I'm going to let Denise know that I'm exploring other opportunities. If they like me as much as they claim to, they'll get off their asses and put me on.

I really want that hospital experience, but I'm not going to sit around waiting for them to come to me, especially if I can find better pay elsewhere.

I'm also quite frustrated with my instructor. I've left him two messages, and I still haven't gotten word back from him about what's next. I sent the sheet with all my sticks listed on it to him, but I'm worried that he won't get it. I made the college office photocopy it for me, though, just in case it gets lost. What I want now is some kind of proof that I've finished the course successfully. It would make finding a job a lot easier.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker