Testing, testing, 1, 1/2, 1/4...
2006-03-16...9:18 p.m.


Well, this is day two of being on the "head meds."

The first day was awful. I was supposed to cut the pills in half and take half a pill a day, so I did that yesterday morning at 2 a.m. Thank goodness I took it as early as I did, because it made me sleep for 14 hours. I looked up info on it online, and it turns out that they come in an even smaller dosage than what the doctor recommended to me, so I tried taking 1/4 of a pill this morning around 7 a.m. MUCH better, I only slept as long as I needed to, and I didn't feel like I was on a different planet the rest of the evening. After the half pill, I kind of felt guilty about driving to work, because I still felt so weird from it.

I swear, though, that if this doesn't make my attitude better after two weeks, I'm not taking it anymore, and I sure as HELL am not going to go through a cycle of drugs. I'll just go back to dealing with the crummy attitude the way I've been dealing with it all along.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker