He can buy himself a damned American vehicle, and let his family be safe and secure in a GOOD car.
2005-08-19...8:47 p.m.


Can anyone tell me why my husband has to make the most obvious thing in the world so goddamn complicated and unrealistic that it becomes damn near impossible? Is there something in him that I can just have cut out so I don't have to put up with it anymore???

Last night, I spent HOURS online, doing research to find out what kind of vehicles pass muster for safety and reliability. I shared my findings with Corey - first of all, our van? It ranks at the very bottom of the list for both safety and reliability. That truck chassis he likes so much? It's the whole REASON it ranks at the bottom for safety.

"Well, I don't like front wheel drive, and the Chevy minivans are the only ones with rear-wheel drive."

Other information I gave him - the best ranked cars in every class but luxury are Toyotas and Hondas.

"I only want to buy American."

Well, FFS, man, if American manufacturers would put out competitive quality, I would only want to buy American, too! Dumbass! But I'm thinking about the SAFETY of my FAMILY, something that he's always accusing me of not caring about. JEEZUS-friggin'-PLEEZUS.

So, I guess that until it becomes HIS bright damn idea, we will be purchasing a vehicle either at or below average, instead of above average, in the safety and reliability department. Although, what I'm thinking now is this:

He wants his own vehicle for toddling back and forth to work and for hauling around the stupid shit men haul around.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker