F@CK
2004-04-30...3:14 p.m.


Well, apparently, it's not enough that I made the trip all the way out to where he works (because he didn't leave me ANYTHING to take to the fucking DMV) and grabbed the paperwork, and stood in line for 10 minutes until I heard the receptionist tell the man in front of me that they weren't doing registrations today because their computers are down state-wide. "Well, I'd suggest calling and paying with a credit card, but that's part of our system, and that's not working either." When he asked what would happen if he got pulled over with expired tags, she said, "You'll probably get a ticket. But we're waiving the late fee." He seemed just as thrilled about that answer as me. Well, I'd already heard it, so I didn't see any sense in me standing there in line, so I left. I was out with Christine when he got home from work. I don't really know what my dad told him, he just knew that I hadn't gotten the car registered because there was a problem. When I got home and went to greet him and let him know I was here, the first thing he did was jump on me about the car. "What's the problem with the car? Why didn't you get that taken care of?" I explained all of the above. He got all pissed off and asked me what we're supposed to do, saying that he's going to get a ticket. I don't see what the huge deal is. It's not like I have anywhere vital to be, so he can take the van to and from work. Shit happens. Get the fuck over it. Life's too damn short to freak out about something you can't control (especially since you put it off til the LAST FUCKING MINUTE) and something that's not that important anyway. I'll just park the little car in the driveway since the tags will be expired as of tomorrow, and we can patiently wait until Monday. He totally went off on me, then he apologized, said he knows it's not my fault, that he was already in a sour mood. Well, what the fuck. Gee, that makes it all better. I mean, just because I was already pissed that I got stuck doing it. Grrr. I'm annoying myself now - I'm getting repetitive. This whole thing sucks. And now he wants me to throw a birthday party together in ONE WEEK for Alex. I asked if I could wait until school's out for Mercedes. After all, it's only 3 weeks away. His birthday is on Monday. He had a fucking fit about that, "Well that's almost a month away!" FINE. I'll do it. I'll just go ahead and do EVERY FUCKING THING WHILE YOU SIT ON YOUR GODDAMN ASS. I don't want to do it right now, it'll be easier if I don't have to worry about what's going on with Mercedes. And I'll get stuck doing everything, because I always do.

FUCK!!!!!!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker