-
07/11/2009...1200


So...
I don't exactly know how I feel. I'm hurt. I'm angry. I'm worried. I'm insulted.

Have I ever insisted that someone grow or cease to grow to stay in synch with me? I'm pretty sure I haven't. How is it that I'M the bad friend? I call or show up because you're on my mind, yet forget your special day - it only counts one day a year? We're keeping score?
Are you trying to sever the final ties to anyone who gives a crap whether or not you're happy or you grow as a person or you become a complete and total hermit? Are you trying to retreat into a teeny, tiny shell that only holds you so you don't feel obligated to anyone?
Am I really such a horrible person to count as a friend? Have I ever put you on display or shown any disdain for who you are, how you look, or what you do? Have I ever pushed you to make changes you weren't ready for? Have I ever not taken your side? Have I ever made you feel like YOU were unworthy or unlikable?
Nothing has changed in the last 5 years. I'm just as lonely as ever, with nothing more than fairweather friends, at best.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker