Personal Whore
2004-06-08...10:22 a.m.


Ah. Personal insights are just so wonderful.

Yes, I've figured it out. I think I understand how Corey sees me now. I'm his own personal legal whore.

Now, don't get all offended or defensive for me. It's okay. You see, I'd be perfectly okay with the analogy. Except that if that was exactly how the case is in traditional terms, I'd be broke.

Here am I, his personal legal whore. Now, as most people understand, a whore doesn't call around offering her services. No, the john calls and lets her know what he needs when he needs it. She gets paid according to exactly what the service is, with maybe a tip if she does it exceptionally well. Or, if she gets drunk/stoned with him.

So, my john never calls. Fortunately, he still pays my mortgage and food and utility bills. Oh wait, my john runs a homeless shelter. Well, thank the gods, because business is lousy.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker