What's next?
2005-03-16...2:52 p.m.


I've been looking around, and thinking, and fretting. What am I going to do about work? Do I want to put in the time at the local hospital - which calls the phlebotomist position "on call"? Do I want to go to Las Vegas and get my 100 draws in one week, then just move along from there?

I have a family still that needs me. It sucks bad enough that Corey has his weird shift (2 days on, 2 days off, 3 days on, 2 days off, 2 days on, 3 days off, 12 hours a day, lather, rinse, and repeat), I don't want a job that's on call. Does that mean that I'll just show up when they need me? I can't function like that. I'm going to need a schedule that I can plan around.

It would be nice, too, to work in a smaller setting for the simple fact that the pay is (usually) better.

AARRRRRRGH!!!!!!!!!

This shouldn't be so confusing. I might be over-thinking it a little. I really do want the time in the hospital. It's an experience that I don't want to miss out on, and I really want the opportunity to learn what I can from it. So I guess I should stop beating myself up about it, and just bite the bullet. It's just that the bullet is getting so close - April 11th is when we start that portion - and I feel like it's now or never for making that decision. I think I'll give Carmen a call, and give the hospital a call, and see what's next.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker