Could be worse
2004-05-15...8:18 a.m.


Today should be interesting. I have to get a new alternator for the van. Thank goodness we bought that extended warranty, and it's not going to cost us anything. Unfortunately, it may not get fixed today, being Saturday. I have so much to do still for Alexander's birthday party, mostly involving shopping. If they can't get it done today, I'm going to see if they have a loaner vehicle. The battery has enough charge to get me over there, but I don't know how long the charge is going to last, and I don't even know if it will get me back home. STRESS!!! Plus it's an extra thing for Corey to worry about, and I hate adding anything to that list. I'm going to check to see if our transit system has evolved enough to add buses on the weekends in case they won't let me have a loaner.

I've actually got quite a bit done, but there's still so much to do for the party. I still have to get out all the invitations, and I have one more sign to make, plus all of the games need a little work done (although a couple of them I won't be able to mess with until after Corey gets home). I need to get non-perishables and freezable stuff that's on sale. I was thinking that it would be nice if we were waiting a week for the party because all of the picnic and BBQ stuff will be on sale because of Memorial Day, but then I remembered a handy bit of shoppers' trivia - on holiday weeks, most grocers just carry over their sales from the week before. SOooooooooooo...the Memorial Day grocery sales should start this Wednesday, and I should be able to get most, if not all, of the food we'll need really cheap!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker