Unbloody Dreams
2005-06-20...7:14 a.m.


Five days down, one to go.

I'm actually feeling better than I expected I would, although I suspect that has something to do with the fact that I got almost nine hours of sleep yesterday.

I'm discovering that I like a little crisis when I'm working. I like the tension, and the adrenaline, and the skill and cooperation required to work with no less than four other people on one body. It's amazing that nobody gets stepped on, kicked, needlestuck, zapped, or otherwise injured.

I also like sticking little kids - ages three and up. I'm not sick, I swear I'm not. I just think it's great how they're absolutely terrified, then it's all over, and they're shocked that it wasn't bad at all. So I like sticking little kids. Ha.

I'm looking forward to my weekend. Mercedes has been rearranging, cleaning, and getting rid of the excess crap in her room. I'm sure that having Kaley over, assuming her parents' approval, will be go for Wednesday. I'm also looking forward to seeing Christine. A nice day of rest and hanging out is just what the doctor. Especially since I don't know if I'm going to be able to WALK tomorrow. I'm just going to roll out of the door to the car, slither into the driver's seat, and then slink into Christine's living room. And melt into a cup of her coffee.

So. I'm actually just here to see if Christine pops online, but I haven't seen her yet. So I'm going to slip off to bed and snuggle into my blanket, and hope that I have dreams that DON'T involve blood tonight.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker